Easter 2022: See EWTN schedules for Vatican celebrations

Jasjot Singh

This Easter 2022, the EWTN network will broadcast a special program of the celebrations that Pope Francis will preside over in the Vatican from Thursday, April 14 to Sunday, April 17.

These are the schedules according to the country. The signal will also be broadcast from the ACI Prensa Facebook page.

Thursday April 14

Chrism Mass

12:30 a.m. in Los Angeles. 1:30 am in Guatemala / Costa Rica / El Salvador / Nicaragua / Honduras. 2:30 am in Mexico City / Colombia / Peru / Ecuador / Panama. 3:30 am in Miami / Venezuela / Bolivia / Dominican Republic / Puerto Rico / Paraguay / Chile 5:30 am in Argentina / Uruguay. 9:30 am in Rome / Madrid.

Friday April 15

Celebration of the Passion of Our Lord

8:00 a.m. in Los Angeles. 9:00 am in Guatemala / Costa Rica / El Salvador / Nicaragua / Honduras. 10:00 am in Mexico City / Colombia / Peru / Ecuador / Panama. 11:00 am in Miami / Venezuela / Bolivia / Dominican Republic / Puerto Rico / Paraguay / Chile 1:00 pm in Argentina / Uruguay. 5:00 pm in Rome / Madrid.

Way of the Cross

12:00 p.m. in Los Angeles. 1:00 pm in Guatemala / Costa Rica / El Salvador / Nicaragua / Honduras. 2:00 pm in Mexico City / Colombia / Peru / Ecuador / Panama. 3:00 pm in Miami / Venezuela / Bolivia / Dominican Republic / Puerto Rico / Paraguay / Chile 5:00 pm in Argentina / Uruguay. 9:00 pm in Rome / Madrid.

Saturday April 16

Easter Vigil

10:30 a.m. in Los Angeles. 11:30 am in Guatemala / Costa Rica / El Salvador / Nicaragua / Honduras. 12:30 pm in Mexico City / Colombia / Peru / Ecuador / Panama. 1:30 pm in Miami / Venezuela / Bolivia / Dominican Republic / Puerto Rico / Paraguay / Chile 3:30 pm in Argentina / Uruguay. 7:30 pm in Rome / Madrid.

Sunday April 17

Easter Sunday Mass of Resurrection

1:00 a.m. in Los Angeles. 2:00 am in Guatemala / Costa Rica / El Salvador / Nicaragua / Honduras. 3:00 am in Mexico City / Colombia / Peru / Ecuador / Panama. 4:00 am in Miami / Venezuela / Bolivia / Dominican Republic / Puerto Rico / Paraguay / Chile. 5:00 a.m. in Argentina / Uruguay. 10:00 a.m. in Rome / Madrid.

Blessing Urbi et Orbi

3:00 a.m. in Los Angeles. 4:00 am in Guatemala / Costa Rica / El Salvador / Nicaragua / Honduras. 5:00 am in Mexico City / Colombia / Peru / Ecuador / Panama. 6:00 am in Miami / Venezuela / Bolivia / Dominican Republic / Puerto Rico / Paraguay / Chile. 8:00 a.m. in Argentina / Uruguay. 12:00 pm in Rome / Madrid.

Tags: Vatican, Holy Week, Pope Francis, Holy Week 2022

Receive our news by email:

Write your name and email to receive the daily newsletter of ACI Prensa and, occasionally, breaking news.

As part of this free service, you may occasionally receive offers from EWTN News and EWTN. We will never rent or sell your information and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Next Post

Today is Holy Wednesday, the day of betrayal

Today, Holy Wednesday, Lent concludes and, at the same time, the first part of Holy Week, the Big Week, ends. Tomorrow, Thursday, the Easter Triduum begins, the core of the Church’s celebrations. On this day the darkest episode in the life of Judas Iscariot, one of the Twelve, is remembered. […]

Subscribe US Now